NoodleTools is an online utility that allows you to create and share your works cited, your notecards, and your paper online--or create your annotated bibliography and print it in perfect MLA format. Use "Access via Office 365" and type in your MUS email address to log in; create a project; and share it with your teacher if he or she asks you to.
Use the "Access via Office 365" box to log in with your MUS email address and password; use this site to keep up with all your sources, notes, and outline. The 8th edition of the MLA Handbook is the default style for MUS.
MUS librarians have chosen examples of the most frequently needed citation styles at our school and created a PDF document for your convenience. We have converted the Red and Blue Guide to the styles recommended in 8th edition of the MLA Handbook. Use NoodleTools to help you work with the new rules.
This interactive module from Learning Express Library provides AP, SAT, and ACT prep courses and practice tests, and tutorials in all areas of study. Create a username and password to keep track of your scores and progress.
School and library resources are provided for all residents of Tennessee through this site, which includes databases, study aids, genealogy tools, college and career guidance, and test preparation products.
Some of these sites allow you to create an individual account; check with the library staff for help.
Practice up on your tests and take complete courses on them. ACT, AP Exams, PSAT, SAT, and more are included. This database is provided by the Tennessee Electronic Library; see below for Learning Express Library's PrepSTEP site as well.
Learn a new language or get help with one you're already studying. Set up an individual account to save your progress and see a transcript of the work you've done.
Includes Latin and over 100 other languages, from Azerbaijani to Zulu.