Askew: American Literature Research Paper: Databases and E-Books

Gale comprehensive database combining biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. Includes Literature Criticism Online, Literature Resource Center, Gale Virtual Reference Library, Scribner Writer series, Twayne's Authors series, and LitFinder.

This full-text database provides relevant information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and time frames.

Bloom's Literature is the definitive source for literary criticism from Harold Bloom, featuring complete coverage of the lives and works of great authors throughout history- including full text of literary classics, rough critical articles and overviews, topical and character entries, full-length videos of classic stage productions, Bloom's Canon of Literature, writing advice, and much more.

Full text collection of academic journals, hosted at Johns Hopkins University. JSTOR is part of ITHAKA, a not-for-profit organization helping the academic community use digital technologies to preserve the scholarly record and to advance research and teaching in sustainable ways.

Similar to JSTOR, this collection from Johns Hopkins University adds more scholarly and peer-reviewed journals. Currently, Project MUSE has over 800 journals from 125 publishers and offers over 80,000 books from more than 140 presses. All books are fully integrated with Project MUSE's scholarly journal content. MUSE also offers over 4000 open access books on the platform.

Thousands of reference sources from Gale and other publishers are compiled in this award-winning database. Standard reference works are listed by title and divided into chapters or articles.

Digital content that replicates print reference sources in all areas of study, with high school students as its audience.

Over 75,000 titles can be searched by full text and read online. They are also listed in our online catalog by author, title, and subject.

Nonfiction e-books on all academic subjects; listed in the online catalog and searchable by full text on the Infobase site.